THERMOBOX®– insulating with air

The Naber THERMOBOX® works without electricity and insulates with air - it couldn’t be simpler.
The Naber THERMOBOX® works without electricity and insulates with air - it couldn’t be simpler.

Exhaust air is better than recirculating air. One shortcoming of many exhaust air solutions, however, is the wall conduct – the component that guides the exhaust air duct through the house wall. Old or simple new models provide insufficient protection against heat loss. On cold or windy days, valuable heat energy is lost through this leak, especially when the cooker hood is not in use.

 

The THERMOBOX® achieves a U-value of 2.2 W/m2K.
The THERMOBOX® achieves a U-value of 2.2 W/m2K.

The multi-award-winning THERMOBOX® from Naber finally puts an end to this. Its operating principle is as simple as it is ingenious: the ShutterTec retention system consists of three flaps arranged one behind the other and sealed by a magnet. When closed, these form two chambers which trap the air. Since air is a poor heat conductor, the THERMOBOX® insulates up to 20 times better than normal wall conducts.

 

To be precise: the U-value is 2.2 W/m²K. The component, which can be supplied with a diameter of 125 and 150 millimetres, is blower door tested. Even in strong wind nothing rattles, and cold outside air stays where it belongs - outside! The Thermobox is available in combination with various Naber wall conducts, but also individually. Thus, this clever component can be subsequently installed in existing systems.

THERMOBOX® – Dämmen mit Luft

Die Naber THERMOBOX® funktioniert ohne Strom und dämmt mit Luft – einfacher geht es nicht.
Die Naber THERMOBOX® funktioniert ohne Strom und dämmt mit Luft – einfacher geht es nicht.

Abluft ist besser als Umluft. Ein Manko vieler Abluftlösungen ist aber der Mauerkasten – das Bauteil, das die Abluftleitung durch die Hauswand leitet. Alte oder einfache neue Modelle schützen nur unzureichend gegen Wärmeverlust. An kalten oder windigen Tagen geht durch dieses Leck wertvolle Heizenergie verloren, gerade dann, wenn die Dunstabzugshaube nicht in Betrieb ist.

 

Die THERMOBOX® erreicht einen U-Wert von 2,2 W/m2K.
Die THERMOBOX® erreicht einen U-Wert von 2,2 W/m2K.

Die mit mehreren Designpreisen ausgezeichnete THERMOBOX® von Naber macht damit endgültig Schluss. Ihre Wirkungsweise ist so einfach wie genial: Das ShutterTec-Rückhaltesystem besteht aus drei hintereinander angeordneten, per Magnet dicht schließenden Klappen. Diese bilden in geschlossenem Zustand zwei Kammern, in denen die Luft eingeschlossen wird. Da Luft Wärme schlecht leitet, dämmt die THERMOBOX® bis zu 20 Mal besser als normale Mauerkästen.

 

Wer es genau wissen will: Der U-Wert beträgt 2,2 W/m²K. Die mit 125 und 150 Millimeter Durchmesser lieferbare Komponente ist Blower-Door-geprüft. Da klappert auch bei starkem Wind nichts und kalte Außenluft bleibt dort wo sie hingehört – draußen! Die Thermobox ist in Kombination mit unterschiedlichen Naber-Mauerkästen lieferbar, aber auch einzeln. So kann das clevere Bauteil nachträglich in bestehenden Anlagen installiert werden.