GREEN flow – rethinking circulating air in downdraft systems

GREENflow – the modular recirculating air filter system for downdraft systems.
GREENflow – the modular recirculating air filter system for downdraft systems.

The innovative recirculating air filter made of several modules is mounted under the kitchen cabinets and blows the cleaned air back into the room via grilles in the base board. The moist air does not come into contact with furniture parts and floor coverings, thus preventing moisture damage and contamination of the insides of the cabinet. Since the activated carbon filters are hydrophobic, i.e. water-repellent, no moisture remains in the base area.

 

The OMEGA filters offer up to 60% more filter surface.
The OMEGA filters offer up to 60% more filter surface.

The compact filter boxes can be connected in series, depending on the air output of the hood and the cooking habits. Each box contains a synthetic activated carbon filter which can be regenerated repeatedly. This is bent in the filter housing in the form of the letter Omega, which increases the filter area by 60 percent. At the same time, adjustable guide vanes ensure even distribution of the airflow to the boxes. The result is slow air velocities and barely perceptible air movement at the outlet grille with its optimised slats.

 

The boxes are connected with rigid or flexible Naber COMPAIR® flat ducts. The system fits universally for base heights from 100 to 150 millimetres. The assembly is easy and can also be carried out retroactively. The maintenance and the replacement of the filter are carried out without tools from the outside via the ventilation grille which can be removed per click system.

GREENflow – Umluft bei Downdraft neu gedacht

GREENflow – das modulare Umluftfiltersystem für Downdraftsysteme.
GREENflow – das modulare Umluftfiltersystem für Downdraftsysteme.

Das innovative Umluftfiltersystem aus mehreren Modulen wird unter den Küchenunterschränken montiert und bläst die gereinigte Luft über Gitter in der Sockelleiste zurück in den Raum. Ein Kontakt der feuchten Luft mit Möbelteilen und Bodenbelägen und dadurch entstehende Feuchteschäden und schmutzige Schrankinnenseiten sind ausgeschlossen. Da die Aktivkohlefilter hydrophob, also wasserabweisend, sind, verbleibt keine Feuchtigkeit im Sockelbereich.

 

Die OMEGA-Filter bieten eine bis zu 60% größere Filterfläche.
Die OMEGA-Filter bieten eine bis zu 60% größere Filterfläche.

Die kompakten Filterboxen lassen sich je nach Luftleistung des Abzugs und den Kochgewohnheiten beliebig in Reihe schalten. Jede Box enthält einen mehrfach regenerierbaren, synthetischen Aktivkohlefilter. Dieser ist in Form des Buchstaben Omega im Filtergehäuse gebogen. Dadurch vergrößert sich die Filterfläche um 60 Prozent. Gleichzeitig sorgen einstellbare Luftleitköper für die gleichmäßige Verteilung des Luftstroms auf die Boxen. Das Ergebnis sind langsame Luftgeschwindigkeiten und eine kaum wahrnehmbare Luftbewegung am Auslassgitter mit seinen optimierten Lamellen.

 

Verbunden werden die Boxen mit starren oder flexiblen Naber COMPAIR®-Flachkanälen. Das System passt universell für Sockelhöhen von 100 bis 150 Millimetern. Die Montage ist einfach und auch nachträglich möglich. Die Wartung und der Austausch des Filters erfolgen ohne Werkzeug von außen über das per Klicksystem abnehmbare Lüftungsgitter.